Calendar

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

The Children’s House Montessori School observes several holidays throughout the school year.  Please find our holiday schedule for the 2019-2020 school year below.

Monday, September 2Labor Day Holiday
Friday and Monday, October 11 and 14Fall Break
Friday, October 25Fall Festival
Monday-Friday, November 25-29
(back to school on Monday, December 2)
Thanksgiving Holidays
Thursday, December 19
(Half day - no afternoon programs)
Christmas Party
Friday, December 20 - Friday, January 3
(back to school Monday, January 6)
Christmas Holidays
Monday, January 20Martin Luther King Jr. Observance
Tuesday, January 22K - Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday-Wednesday, February 24-26
(returning on Thursday, February 27)
Mardi Gras Holidays
Monday-Wednesday, April 6-8Parent/Teacher Conferences
First & Second Year Students
Thursday, April 9
(Half day - no afternoon programs)
Easter Egg Hunt - 10-11:30
Friday, April 10 - Friday, April 17
(back to school Monday, April 20)
Spring Break
Tuesday, May 19
(Half day)
Graduation/Last Day of School
10 AM in the church sanctuary