Calendar

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

The Children’s House Montessori School observes several holidays throughout the school year.  Please find our academic calendar for the 2022-2023 school year below.

Tuesday, August 16Mandatory Parent Meeting - 7 PM
Thursday, August 18Open House
Wednesday, August 24 - Friday, September 2Phase-In Begins (Separate schedule TBA)
Monday, September 5Labor Day Holiday (No School)
Tuesday, September 6 - Friday, September 9Full Mornings Only (8:30-11:30 AM)
Monday, September 12First Full Day of School (8:30 AM - 2:30 PM) - Afternoon Program Begins
Tuesday, September 13First Kindergarten Afternoon
Friday, October 7Fall Break (No School)
Friday, October 21Fall Festival
Wednesday, November 9 (more info to come)First Year "Check-In" Parent Meetings
Monday-Friday, November 21-25
(Back to school on Monday, November 28)
Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, December 15
(Half Day - no afternoon lunch/program)
Christmas Program/Party
Friday, December 16 - Wednesday, January 4
(Back to school on Thursday, January 5)
Christmas Break
Monday, January 16Dr. MLK Jr. Observance (No School)
Wednesday, January 25Kindergarten P/T Conferences
Monday, February 20 - Wednesday, February 22
(Back to school on Thursday, February 23)
Mardi Gras Break (No School)
Monday, April 3 - Wednesday, April 5P/T Conferences (First- and Second-Year Students)
Thursday, April 6
(Half Day - no afternoon lunch/program)
Easter Egg Hunt (10-11:30 AM)
Friday, April 7 - Friday, April 14
(Back to school on Monday, April 17)
Spring Break (No School)
Thursday, May 18
(Last Day of School/Half Day)
Graduation/End of Year Program - 10 AM in the sanctuary